India celebrates 73rd Republic Day, Many Firsts In Grand Parade

Republic Day

Today, India celebrates its 73rd Republic Day, and the country’s military might and cultural diversity will be on display. Prime Minister Narendra Modi sent out a tweet to the nation, saying, “I’d like to wish you all a happy Republic Day. Salute to India!”

For greater visibility, the march at Rajpath will start at 10:30 a.m., half an hour later than normal.

This year’s parade will include a big flypast by 75 Indian Air Force planes and helicopters, cultural performances by 480 dancers chosen from a statewide Vande Bharatam dance competition, and a National Cadet Corps’ ‘Shaheedon Ko Shat Shat Naman’ programme broadcast on large LED screens.

To view the live event online, people were requested to register on the MyGov platform. In the public choice category, they will be able to vote for the best marching contingent and tableau.

The march will only admit double-vaccinated adults and single-dose vaccinated children aged 15 and up. There will be no foreign contingent this year due to the pandemic.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will begin the march by paying honor to the nation’s dead troops at the National War Memorial. The Prime Minister and other dignitaries will then travel to Rajpath, the capital’s ceremonial thoroughfare. Several contingents of the Indian Army will take part in the parade, displaying the evolution of their uniforms and weapons over the last 75 years.

The Naval contingent will consist of 96 young sailors and four officers. The Naval Tableau, which will highlight the Indian Navy’s multi-dimensional capabilities, will follow.

The Air Force contingent will consist of 96 airmen and four officers. The theme of the tableau is ‘Indian Air Force, Transforming for the Future.’

The Defence Research and Development Organisation will display two tableaux reflecting the country’s defence technical achievements (DRDO).

The Indian Coast Guard, Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF), Delhi Police, Central Industrial Security Force (CISF), Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB), Border Security Force (BSF), National Cadet Corps (NCC) Boys Marching contingent, NCC Girls Marching contingent, and National Service Scheme will all be represented at the parade (NSS).

Arunachal Pradesh, Haryana, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Gujarat, Jammu and Kashmir, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Meghalaya, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, and Uttarakhand will have their tableaux gliding along Rajpath. Tableaux of nine ministries and departments will also be on display.

Following that, there will be cultural acts as well as a popular show by motorcycle riders. The National Anthem will be performed, followed by the release of tricolour balloons.

Continue Reading on Spot Latest

The Influencer by Abhaidev is not a typical thriller but something completely unexpected

Previous article

ICC Women’s Cricketer Of 2021‘Smriti Mandhana’

Next article

You may also like


Leave a Reply

More in Nation